DO IT: Mix Up Your Menu

There’s nothing better than having an exciting dinner to look forward to after you’ve been working (and living off of crunchy peanut butter and bananas) all day. The moment Neil devours his last lunchtime taco, his mind immediately wanders to dinner. What’s more American than allowing food to be the highlight of your day? Although we don’t necessarily want you to develop an unhealthy relationship with food, we think you should DO IT: Mix Up Your Menu.

While we are definitely guilty of having spaghetti and meatballs almost every Wednesday (also known as “Meatball Night In America”),  you will always find at least one new recipe on our menu board each week. Here are a few from this past month that we would recommend:

I realize that it looks like there is frosting on our dinner. I promise that my cupcake obsession has not gone that far…yet. This recipe (here) was awesome. We traded the quinoa for couscous and added cilantro, lime juice and jalapeno to the avocado cream for a different take on Mexican. Muy bueno!

This next one, Thai Chicken Enchiladas, comes from my favorite food blogger (link here):

We added more of the sweet chili sauce than she called for since the coconut milk has a milder flavor. Don’t you want to come home to these tonight? Or better yet, don’t you want to come home to these AND this little bugger?

Anyone? Just me? Okay, great. Moving on. And because I cannot go a week without baking, check out these whoopie pies!

I brought them into work, and even the dieters caved. Which is saying something, because my coworkers do not take calorie cutbacks lightly. When Neil and I are “on a diet” all it takes to break it is a sexy glance from a cookie (or a bag of Chex Mix in Neil’s case). But when my manager breaks his Pick/Kill Caveman diet you KNOW you’ve created a winner. I got this recipe from a cooking class we took this winter, so if you want it let me know and I guess I will take 3 minutes to type it up for you.

That is all, my friends. Mix it up this week and don’t forget to thank me for it!

Love,

C

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “DO IT: Mix Up Your Menu

  1. Meredith says:

    Love it…this is fab. I’m going to need to get that whoopie pie recipe..my man loves them.

  2. Deanne says:

    Yummmm! Your food is so pretty (just like you!) :)

  3. sheasters says:

    What does a pregnant girl gotta do to get some of those enchiladas followed by whoopie pies??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

