New Year, Same (But Improving!) N + C

It’s hard to say goodbye to a year that was so good to us!

I decided to give 2011 the best send-off that I knew of. I made it a cupcake as joyful, complex and perfectly sweet as the year was to us. I have been saving this recipe for something special, and it did the occasion justice.

Yeah……….I took some liberties with the batter. And the frosting, now that I think about it. The “best” cupcake needs to look its best. A white-with-vanilla-bean-flecks cake was not going to turn heads, and we needed some head turning action here.

The Ultimate Best Vanilla Cupcake

Found here: http://bestfriendsforfrosting.com/2011/10/the-ultimate-best-vanilla-cupcake-recipe/

Vanilla Swiss Meringue Buttercream

Found here: http://annies-eats.com/2010/02/26/vanilla-swiss-meringue-buttercream/

I had one of these for breakfast. And for lunch. I’m already thinking of excuses to make them again.

Here’s to 2012 – may you be as fun and rich as 2011.

Love,

C

Leave a Reply

