Miss Me?

While you’ve been learning about whales and tequila, I’ve been kickin’ it Will Smith style in the city where the heat is on, all night on the beach at HGTV Spirit Camp. Now that I’m back, I can’t decide if you missed the cupcakes and sprinkles or if I should just let Neil jump in with his innermost thoughts about Chicago in the 1920’s. But since he’s buried under a mountain of Starburst wrappers and watching golf at the moment, it looks like you’re stuck with me.

After a long week, Neil and I decided we needed a little TLC from G&P so we headed to the suburbs to hang out with Guy and Patti (my creators). It appears that Neil’s tequila post is inspiring the masses because upon our arrival, my mom wasted no time in serving us her brand new, well-planned, signature tequila cocktail. This is the woman who has one beer, once a month, and has to call it a night. For that reason she normally stays far away from “the hard stuff” and in fact, she doesn’t even own a shot glass. She carefully measured out the tequila using a Robitussin measuring cap (kindly giving us the dose for ages 12 and above), and masterfully crafted two perfect cocktails.

I have to say, we were impressed. The woman knows what she’s doing! Hopefully she won’t mind me sharing her top-secret recipe, in the name of tequila awareness. It’s not just for margaritas, people!

When I asked her what she calls this drink, she said without hesitation, “FUN.” So without further adieu, I present to you:

FUN: Patti’s Signature Cocktail

Salt & Sugar Rim – The most important part! Don’t skip it

100% Agave Tequila, use measuring device of your choice

1/4 lime, making sure to get all the juice out

1/2 can of Sprite

There you have it! Patti’s tequila secrets revealed. Just don’t use Diet Sprite, it’s almost as bad as using margarine instead of butter (from her mouth, not mine).

Love,

C

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Miss Me?

  1. Saushan says:

    Totally missed the devine Miss Caili! Can’t wait till you guys come to visit in Feb; we’ll definitely be having some “fun”!

  2. Jamie Nutt says:

    i love the guest chef appearance. I can’t wait to have some “Fun” at my next party šŸ™‚

  3. Mom says:

    Great post. So glad you and Neil came out. We had a great time. Who knew Tequila, tacos and Downton Abbey could be so fun! Next time though, could you please photo shop the extra weight off. If it’s good enough for Faith Hill it’s good enough for me. Love, Mom!

Leave a Reply

