Say It With A Cake

When our friends Drew and Shea asked me to help them break the news of a new sibling to their daughter, I knew just what to do: blind her with sugar. I got right to baking and hurried over as soon as the frosting was set. Because when words won’t do, say it with a cake.

 

Someone’s having a boy!

 

 

Yes, I know. We went to great lengths for a one year old who has no idea what’s going on.

 

 

But then I caught a moment where, I think, it all sunk in. We’ve all seen this face before – on this blog even. I think her regurgitation of little blue crumbs was her way of protesting.

 

 

Self-soothing with sugar. That’s my girl. Eat your feelings!

 

 

Siblings have got to be just the worst news ever…Omi took all day to recover.

 

 

For future reference, if anyone has bad news for me I insist that you tell me over a cupcake.

Love,

C

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Say It With A Cake

  1. Shea says:

    Omi is very blessed to have an auntie like you! And I’m blessed to have a best friend like you!

  2. Mom says:

    Poor little Omi! She has no clue what is coming to wreck her life in June. Just ask Kendan.

  3. Deanne says:

    omg! beautiful pictures Caili!!!

Leave a Reply

